Ads 468x60px

Friday, June 24, 2011

National Twenty20 explodes into action today

A tough battle between willow and leather is on the cards as fifth National Day and Night Twenty20 Cricket Tournament set to explode at the Faisalabad’s Iqbal Stadium from Friday (today).
Faisalabad Wolves, led by national team skipper Misbah-ul-Haq, will take on Multan Tigers (captained by fast bowler Abdul Rauf) in the opening match at 5:00 pm. An interesting battle is likely to be witnessed during the match as both the teams having good players in their fold.
Rawalpindi Rams (captained by discarded pace bowler Sohail Tanvir) will face Karachi Dolphins (led by discarded pacer M Sami) in the second match of the day to be started at 9:00 pm. Both teams also have good players in their squads and team that hold nerves will be winner of the games.
Sohail Tanvir while talking to this scribe said that his team has worked hard and would give tough time to opponents. He said that three players of his team including new opener Owais Zia, who played exceptionally well in the domestic tournament, Test discard Umar Amin and national team all-rounder Hammad Azam would be a treat to watch. Sohail said that he is fully fit and bowling with full pace and rhythm and will try to play a big part in his team's victory.
FAISALABAD WOLVES: Misbah ul Haq (Capt), M Hafeez, Asif Hussain, M Asif, Ali Waqas, Khurram Shahzad, Abdul Rauf, M Talha, Faisal Yasin, M Shahid, Zahoor Ahmad, Mustansar, Naveed Latif, Zulqarnain
MULTAN TIGERS: Abdul Rauf (Capt), Zeeshan Ashraf, Ali Moazzam, Zulfiqar Babar, Naveed Yasin, Gulraiz Saddaf, M Zahid, M Irfan, Zain Abbas, Taimoor Dogar, Rameez Alam, Yasir Arafat, Ansar Javed, Ahmad Raza.
RAWALPINDI RAMS: Owais Zia, Naveed Malik, Umar Amin (Vice Captain), Zahid Mansoor, Adnan Mufti, Hammad Azam, Sohail Tanvir (Capt), Jamal Anwar, M Rameez, Samiullah, Raza Hassan, Muzammil Nizam, Tayyab Riaz, Saddaf Hussain.
KARACHI DOLPHINS: Khalid Latif, Shahzaib Hassan, Asad Shafiq, Rameez Raja, Fawad Alam, Sarfraz Ahmad, Tariq Haroon, Misbah Khan, Azam Hussain, M Sami (Capt), Sohail Khan, Rameez Aziz, Tanvir Ahmad, Haris Ayaz.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...