Ads 468x60px

Thursday, December 2, 2010

2018 Bidders' Presentations - LIVE Now

The FIFA World Cup TrophyFIFA President Joseph S. Blatter during the 2022 FIFA World Cup™ bidders presentation at the Home of FIFA in Zurich on 1 December 2010
The decision on the hosting of the 2018 and 2022 FIFA World Cup™ tournaments will be revealed in Zurich on Thursday 2 December. You can follow all the candidates’ presentations and the announcement of the winners, LIVE here on The Bidders for 2022 presented their Bids on Wednesday. You can relive the presentations here on
A host of VIPs and renowned personalities from the worlds of sport and politics will be present in Zurich, supporting their home nations’ bids. The world’s media will also turn out in force, with some 1,000 journalists accredited to cover the event, and nearly 70 TV stations broadcasting live from Zurich.
The final presentations by the nine candidates began on Wednesday at the Home of FIFA in Zurich. Proceedings opened with the contenders to host the 2022 FIFA World Cup. The running order started with Australia at 14.00 CET, followed on the hour, every hour by Korea RepublicQatarUSA and Japan, who have the final starting slot at 18:00.
The candidates for the 2018 FIFA World Cup take to the stage on Thursday morning. Belgium and the Netherlands start the ball rolling at 9.00, followed by Spain and PortugalEngland, and finally Russiaat 12 midday. The running order was previously determined by the drawing of lots.
Following the presentations, the FIFA Executive Committee will gather to consider its verdict and vote on the choice of host nation for the forthcoming finals. The announcement is expected at approximately 16.00 CET, when FIFA President Joseph S. Blatter will open the envelopes to reveal the names of the winners before a live audience and the global media representatives at Zurich Exhibition Centre.
Stay tuned to, the official website of world football’s governing body, for full coverage of two enthralling days. Our LIVE reporting on events at the Home of FIFA at 9.00 CET on Thursday. We’ll exclusively bring you the presentations by the four 2018 candidates, followed by the official announcement of the FIFA World Cup host nations on Thursday afternoon.
Final presentations: running order
Thursday, 2 December 2010
09:00         Belgium/Netherlands
10:00         Spain/Portugal
11:00         England
12:00         Russia
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...