Ads 468x60px

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

PCB names worldcup squad today,Afridi doubhtful as skipper

The selection panel of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will announce the final 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2011 here on Tuesday (today) with fate of Shahid Afridi as skipper hangs in balance.
Sources in the PCB told The Sports Encounter that currently there are two schools of thought in the PCB after a report from team manager national cricket team Waqar Younis, which is quite critical of Afridi’s performance as skipper and player in the team.There are chances that Mohsin Hasan Khan-led selection panel of the PCB may keep Afridi as skipper but a great performance by Misbah-ul-Haq as Test captain has turned him into a strong contender for the ODIs captaincy as well.
Chief Selector Mohsin Hassan Khan will announce the 15-player squad for the ICC flagship event.
Sources further told TSE correspondent that the team will include Shahid Afridi (C), Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Misbah–ul-Haq, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Shoaib Akhtar, Younus Khan, Asad Shafiq, Wahab Riaz, and Sohail Tanvir.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...